كيف يمكنني الاستثمار في المملكة العربية السعودية؟

قواعد جديدة بالسوق تخلق العديد من الفرص الاستثمارية الواعدة

شهدت المملكة العربية السعودية خلال السنوات الأخيرة تراجعاً طفيفاً في تدفقات الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر بسبب تراجع أسعار النفط والتوترات السياسية بالمنطقة. إلا أن مستوى تلك التدفقات بدأ في التعافي بصورة ملموسة مؤخراً بفضل جهود التنويع الاقتصادي والمبادرات الطموحة التي تدعمها الحكومة خارج قطاعي النفط والغاز، مثل “رؤية 2030” و “برنامج التحول الوطني”.

ووفقًا لتقرير الاستثمار العالمي الصادر عن مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية (الأونكتاد) لعام 2019، فقد ارتفع الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر في المملكة بأكثر من 120% بين عامي 2017 و2018، ليصل إلى 3.2 مليار دولار. ويرجع جزء كبير من هذه الزيادة إلى قيام المملكة بفتح أربعة مجالات رئيسية أمام الاستثمارات الأجنبية، وهي: التوظيف، والعقارات، والإعلام، والنقل البري.

كيف تستثمر بنجاح في المملكة العربية السعودية؟

على الرغم من أن السوق السعودي يقدم الكثير من الفرص الواعدة للشركات التي تطمح للاستفادة من التوسع الهائل في السوق والوصول إلى أسواق ومناطق جديدة تمامًا، إلا أن هناك العديد من الإجراءات التي يجب اتباعها لتحقيق ذلك.

على الرغم من أن الدولة قد انفتحت بشكلٍ كبير على الاستثمار الأجنبي في السنوات الأخيرة، إلا أن تأسيس شركة جديدة في المملكة ما زال يتطلب العديد من الإجراءات التي لن تتم بمجرد الدخول إلى أحد مواقع الإنترنت وملء استمارة للتسجيل. فلا تزال هناك عملية صارمة وإطار عمل محدد يجب على جميع الشركات الأجنبية الالتزام التام بهما قبل مزاولة أنشطتها بالمملكة، ويشمل ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، التقدم بطلب للحصول على التراخيص والتصاريح المطلوبة، والمرور بإجراءات عملية السعودة، وفتح حساب مصرفي سعودي، إلخ.

كما تحتاج أيضًا إلى التعامل مع جهات حكومية متعددة، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، وزارة الاستثمار (الهيئة العامة للاستثمار سابقًا)، ووزارة التجارة والاستثمار، وغرفة التجارة، والهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل.

ما هي الإجراءات المطلوبة؟

نظرًا للتغيرات العديدة التي شهدتها المملكة مؤخراً، فإن إجراءات تأسيس شركة جديدة أصبحت تختلف كثيرًا اليوم عما كانت عليه قبل بضع سنوات قليلة. وعلى الرغم من اختلاف تفاصيل عملية التأسيس من مجالٍ إلى آخر ومن ظروف إلى أخرى، فإن الإجراءات الرئيسية يمكن تلخيصها في الخطوات الخمس التالية:

  1. التقدم بطلب للحصول على ترخيص من وزارة الاستثمار السعودية بوصفها الجهة المسؤولة عن جميع الاستثمارات الأجنبية في المملكة العربية السعودية.
  2. تسجيل شركتك والحصول على السجل التجاري الخاص بك.
  3. الحصول على تأشيرة المدير العام المسؤول عنك من السفارة السعودية.
  4. تسجيل شركتك لدى الهيئات الحكومية المعنية وغرفة التجارة في المدينة التي ترغب مزاولة العمل فيها، بالإضافة إلى فتح حساب مصرفي.
  5. وأخيرًا، تقوم باختيار وشراء مبنى الشركة لتبدأ رسميًا مزاولة نشاطك وتعاملاتك التجارية.

لماذا تستثمر في المملكة العربية السعودية؟

هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تدعو الشركات الأجنبية للاستثمار في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومن بينها استقرار معدلات التضخم وأسعار الصرف، والانفتاح على الاستثمارات الأجنبية في مجال استكشاف وإنتاج الغاز، وجهود الخصخصة المكثفة، وتساعد كل هذه الأسباب على جذب المزيد من الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة إلى الدولة. هذا بالإضافة إلى المزايا العديدة الأخرى التي تتمتع بها المملكة، مثل قوة القطاع المصرفي التي تساعد على نمو العديد من الصناعات، واحتضان أكبر احتياطيات النفط في العالم، وانخفاض تكاليف الطاقة، وارتفاع مستوى المعيشة.

واليوم تشهد المملكة العربية السعودية تحولًا كبيرًا من اقتصاد يقوم على القطاع العام ويعتمد اعتمادًا تامًا على النفط إلى اقتصاد أكثر توازنًا يعتمد على النجاحات التي يحققها القطاع الخاص سريع النمو. وتطمح الحكومة السعودية إلى زيادة مساهمة القطاع الخاص في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي إلى 65% بحلول عام 2030، مقارنةً بـ 40% في الوقت الحالي. فلا تفوت على شركتك فرصة المشاركة في هذا التحول وجني ثماره، حيث يمكنك الاستفادة من المزايا التالية:

  • حلول عقارية جذابة في 35 مدينة ووجهة تجارية سريعة النمو.
  • أراضٍ صناعية ومساحات تجارية بأسعار تنافسية.
  • قوة عاملة شابة تتمتع بالمهارة والكفاءة (50% من سكان البلاد تحت سن 25 سنة).
  • إحدى أكثر الدول أمانًا في العالم، ونظام رعاية صحية عالي الجودة.
  • نظام نقدي مستقر، وقطاع مالي يتمتع بمستوى ممتاز من السيولة النقدية.
  • مدن متخصصة في الأنشطة الصناعية والتجارية المختلفة، والتي تتم إدارتها بواسطة كبار المتخصصين لتحقيق الاستفادة الاستثمارية القصوى.

التوجهات الجديدة تجاه الاستثمارات الأجنبية في المملكة العربية السعودية

قامت الحكومة السعودية مؤخرًا بضخ استثمارات طائلة في البنية التحتية الوطنية لجذب المزيد من الاستثمارات الأجنبية، باعتبارها إحدى أهم وسائل التنويع الاقتصادي التي توفر فرص عمل جديدة للأجيال الشابة في البلاد. وتحقيقًا لذلك، تم تذليل العديد من العقبات التي كانت تمثل عائقًا في السابق أمام الشركات الأجنبية، مثل التوترات السياسية والاجتماعية، والقيود المفروضة على الائتمان، وسياسة “السعودة”.

واليوم، تعلن السلطات السعودية صراحةً ترحيبها بالاستثمارات الأجنبية، والتي من شأنها إدخال أحدث التقنيات والوسائل التكنولوجية إلى البلاد، وتوظيف وتدريب القوى العاملة الوطنية، وتعزيز جهود التنمية الاقتصادية. وانعكاسًا لهذا التوجه الإيجابي الجديد تجاه الاستثمار الأجنبي، احتلت المملكة العربية السعودية المرتبة الـ 62 من بين 120 اقتصادًا على مستوى العالم، وذلك ضمن تقرير ممارسة أنشطة الأعمال الصادر عن البنك الدولي لعام 2020. وهو ما يمثل إنجازًا هائلًا مقارنةً بعام 2019 حينما احتلت المملكة المركز الـ 92. كما تم تصنيف المملكة كأفضل دولة في العالم تقوم بتحسينات ملموسة ضمن القائمة.

ومع مرور الوقت، تظهر المزيد من الدلائل على استمرار تحسن مركز المملكة على القائمة مع تغير نظرة المستثمرين تجاه السوق السعودي وتزايد تدفقات الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة.

نحرص على تجاوز توقعاتكم

يتطلب تأسيس نشاط جديد في المملكة العربية السعودية العديد من الإجراءات التي تستغرق الكثير من الوقت والجهد، وقد يجد أصحاب الشركات صعوبة في إنهاء هذه الإجراءات بمفردهم نظرًا لاختلاف الأعراف والقوانين والإجراءات المطلوبة لتأسيس الشركة في المملكة، والتي قد تبدو أكثر “تقييداً” مقارنةً بنظيرتها في الدول الأخرى.

ومهمتنا في “ترانسند” هي تمكين الشركات، مثل شركتك، من النجاح في السوق السعودي من خلال مساعدتها على إنهاء إجراءات التأسيس الأولية ومنحها أفضل فرصة للتميز والنجاح المستمر، حيث نوفر مجموعة من الحلول المتكاملة التي تتيح لك التركيز على أعمالك اليومية بينما نتولى نحن إجراءات تأسيس شركتك في المملكة بالكامل، من البداية إلى النهاية.

عنوان المكتب

نيو سنتر – مكتب رقم 7 4794، طريق الإمام سعود بن فيصل – حي الصحافة الرياض 13321-6983، المملكة العربية السعودية

البريد الإلكتروني: info@transcend.sa

الهاتف: +966 11 278 7197

حدد موعد لزيارتك

ساعات العمل:
9:00 ص– 6:00 م

تواصل معنا اليوم لمساعدتك على إنشاء شركتك!

How Can I Invest in Saudi Arabia?

Invest in Saudi

Market regulations paves the way for lucrative opportunities

In recent years, flows of foreign direct investment (FDI) to Saudi Arabia have followed a downward trend due to slumping oil prices and political factors. However, thanks to recent economic diversification efforts and government backed projects outside of the oil and gas sector such for example ‘Vision 2030’ and the ‘National Transformation Programme—FDI inflows have recovered.

According to United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) World Investment Report 2019, the Kingdom’s FDI went up by more than 120% between 2017 and 2018, reaching a figure of $3.2 billion. Much of this increase is because Saudi Arabia has opened up four major industries to foreign investment: Employment Services, Real Estate, Media services, and Land Transport Services.

How To Invest in Saudi Arabia?

Although Saudi Arabia presents plenty of opportunities for businesses that want to benefit from expanding to a whole new world, there is a process that needs to be followed.

Although the country has opened up massively to FDI in recent years,  unfortunately, establishing your business in Saudi Arabia is not as simple as going online and filling out a form to register it. There is still a strict process and framework that all foreign businesses must follow to the letter including applying for any relevant licenses or permits, going through the Saudization process, and opening a Saudi bank account, amongst other things.

You also need to engage with multiple government entities, including but not limited to, the Ministry of Investment of Saudi Arabia (MISA, formerly known as SAGIA), the Ministry of Commerce and Investment (MCI), the Chamber of Commerce (CoC), and the General Authority of Zakat and Tax (GZAT).

What Is the Process?

Due to all recent changes, the investment process, looks very different today than it did just a few years ago. Although the exact process differs from one industry to another and is relatively circumstantial, it can be summarised in five steps:

  1. You apply for and acquire a MISA license as they governs all FDI in KSA.
  2. You incorporate your company and get your Commercial Registration.
  3. You obtain your General Manager’s Visa from the Saudi Embassy.
  4. You register your company with relevant government bodies, your city’s Chamber of Commerce and open a bank account.
  5. Finally, you open your business officially by investing in real estate to begin trading.

Why Invest in Saudi Arabia?

There are many reasons why foreign businesses should consider investing in Saudi Arabia. The country’s controlled inflation rate, stable exchange rate, openness to foreign capital in upstream gas, in addition to its extensive privatisation initiatives, are among the most advantageous positives that are currently bringing an influx of FDI into it. In addition to this, the country’s strong banking sector helps drive the growth of many industries and access to the world’s largest oil reserves, low energy costs, and a high standard of living are all an added bonus.

Today, Saudi Arabia is undergoing a transformation from a public sector-based, oil-dependent economy to an economy that is more balanced and built upon the successes of a thriving private sector. By 2030, the Saudi government hopes to increase the country’s private sector contribution to GDP to 65%, up from its current contribution of approximately 40%, and there are reasons why your business should be a part of this and reap some of the rewards, such as:

  • Attractive property solutions across 35 rapidly growing cities and commercial hubs.
  • Supply of industrial land and commercial real estate at competitive prices.
  • A young and skilled workforce (50% of the country’s population is under 25 years old).
  • One of the safest places in the world with a high quality healthcare system.
  • A stable monetary system and a well capitalised financial sector.
  • Zoned cities that are operated by a master developer for maximised investment potential.

The New Attitude Towards FDI in Saudi Arabia

The Saudi government has recently invested heavily in national infrastructure to attract foreign direct investment as it is considered to be one of the most important means for economic diversification. This is because FDI provides untapped employment opportunities for the country’s younger generations. To this extent, many barriers that once stood in the way of foreign investment, such as political and social tensions, restricted access to credit, and the ‘Saudization’ policy, have been relaxed.

Today in Saudi Arabia, the authorities openly welcome FDI due to its ability to bring new technologies to the country, employ and train the national workforce, and boost economic development. Credit to this new positive attitude towards FDI, Saudi Arabia ranked 62nd out of 120 economies as per the World Bank’s 2020 Doing Business Report. This is a great boost upwards from 92nd position in 2019. Saudi Arabia was also ranked as the world’s best improver on the list.

As time goes by, there is no doubt that Saudi Arabia will start to climb higher and higher on this list as attitudes change and more FDI flows in.

Let Us Transcend Your Expectations

Due to all the work involved, the process of investing in Saudi Arabia can be long and drawn out. And because of different customs, laws that seem more ‘restrictive’ and the way processes are handled in generally Saudi Arabia is different from most of the Western world, it can be difficult for business owners to handle everything alone.

At Transcend, we specialise in bringing businesses like yours to the Saudi market and give it the very best chance of initial approval and ongoing success. With our turnkey solution, you can be free to focus on your day-to-day operations while we handle the entire process of establishing your business in Saudi Arabia, from start-to-finish.

Office Address

Neo Center – Office #7 4794 Al Imam Saud Bin Faisal Rd – As Sahafah Dist. Riyadh 13321-6983, Saudi Arabia

Schedule your visit

Working Hours:
9:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Hire us to set-up your business today!