السعودة: أهم ما تحتاج الشركات الجديدة لمعرفته عن هذه العملية

أصبحت المملكة العربية السعودية، خلال فترة وجيزة، إحدى أهم الوجهات الجاذبة للاستثمار الأجنبي، مع تهافت الكثير من الشركات العالمية المتميزة والشركات الناشئة الواعدة على الاستفادة من الفرص الاستثمارية الهائلة التي يوفرها السوق السعودي، بعد أن أصبح أحد أكثر الأسواق ربحاً في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

وفي ظل النمو الاقتصادي المتسارع وحرص الحكومة السعودية على تحقيق أهداف ``رؤية 2030``، فقد أدركت الشركات أن الوقت الحالي هو الوقت المثالي لبناء علامتها التجارية في المملكة، وبالتالي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط بأكملها.

إذا كنت تفكر في تأسيس شركتك وبدء نشاطك في المملكة العربية السعودية، فهناك بعض الأمور الأساسية التي تحتاج إلى معرفتها، ومن بينها عملية “السعودة”.

السعودة: بناء قوة عاملة ديناميكية وقادرة على المنافسة

السعودة هي مبادرة وطنية أطلقتها وزارة العمل السعودية لإعطاء الأولوية لمصلحة المواطنين السعوديين وإتاحة المزيد من فرص العمل لهم. ومن المتوقع أن تسهم المبادرة في خفض معدل البطالة في البلاد من 12% إلى 7% خلال السنوات القليلة القادمة.

إذن، ماذا تمثل السعودة بالنسبة لشركتك؟

ستمثل عملية السعودة جزءاً أساسياً من إدارة نشاطك في السوق السعودي، وذلك لأنها تشكل جزءاً رئيسياً من إجراءات تأسيس جميع الشركات في المملكة، سواءً أكانت أجنبية أم محلية.

في الماضي، كانت الشركات السعودية تجلب العمالة من دول أخرى، وتعطي الأولوية لهؤلاء الموظفين الأجانب بدلاً من الاستعانة بنظرائهم من المواهب السعودية. والهدف من السعودة هو تحقيق التوازن بين القوى العاملة وزيادة معدلات التوظيف بين المواطنين السعوديين.

ووفقاً للإصلاحات التي تم الإعلان عنها في 2016 ضمن رؤية 2030، فإن عملية السعودة تفرض التزاماً على شركات القطاع الخاص لتعيين نسبة محددة من المواطنين السعوديين ضمن قوتها العاملة، وتختلف هذه النسبة باختلاف حجم الشركة ومجال عملها.

نسب السعودة — الحد الأدنى للعمالة السعودية وفقًا لبرنامج "نطاقات"

تعتمد عملية السعودة على نظام تصنيف يسمى “نطاقات” لتحديد الحد الأدنى للعمالة السعودية، والذي يصنف الشركات إلى أربع فئات مختلفة:

  • الأحمر
  • الأصفر
  • الأخضر (فاتح، ومتوسط، وقاتم)
  • البلاتيني

يتم تصنيف الشركات المتوافقة (التي تلتزم بتعيين عدد مناسب من الموظفين السعوديين ضمن النطاقين البلاتيني والأخضر)، في حين يتم تصنيف الشركات غير المتوافقة (التي لا تلتزم بتعيين عدد مناسب من الموظفين السعوديين) ضمن النطاقين الأصفر والأحمر.

تحصل الشركات المتوافقة الواقعة في النطاقين البلاتيني والأخضر على العديد من المزايا التي لا تحصل عليها الشركات غير المتوافقة والواقعة في النطاقين الأصفر والأحمر.

وتشمل هذه المزايا، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، سرعة استصدار تصاريح العمل والتأشيرات للموظفين الأجانب، والحق في تغيير طبيعة وظائف العاملين الأجانب، والحق في استقطاب الموظفين من الشركات الواقعة في النطاقين الأصفر والأحمر دون الحاجة إلى إذن من أصحاب العمل السابقين.

على النقيض من ذلك، تواجه الشركات الواقعة في النطاقين الأصفر والأحمر العديد من القيود، ولا يمكنها إصدار شهادات سعودة، والتي تمثل جزءًا أساسيًا من الإجراءات المطلوبة للامتثال للقوانين السعودية.

فعلى سبيل المثال، لا تستطيع الشركات الواقعة في النطاق الأصفر تجديد تأشيرات العمل للموظفين الذين استمروا في العمل داخل المملكة العربية السعودية لأكثر من عامين. كذلك، لا يمكنها إصدار تصاريح عمل أو تأشيرات جديدة. أما الشركات الواقعة في النطاق الأحمر، فلا يحق لها تعيين الوافدين كموظفين لديها، أو فتح شركات أو فروع جديدة في المملكة، أو تجديد تصاريح العمل.

كم عدد الموظفين السعوديين المطلوب تعيينهم للدخول في النطاقات المتوافقة؟

كما ذكرنا سابقاً، فإن ذلك يعتمد على حجم شركتك ومجال عملها. ولقد حددت السلطات السعودية أحجام الشركات على النحو التالي:

  • الفئة الصغيرة أ: 0 – 5 موظفين
  • الفئة الصغيرة ب: 6 – 49 موظفًا
  • الفئة المتوسطة أ: 50 – 99 موظفًا
  • الفئة المتوسطة ب: 100 – 199 موظفًا
  • الفئة المتوسطة ج: 200 – 499 موظفًا
  • الفئة الكبيرة: 500 – 2,999 موظفًا
  • الفئة الضخمة: 3,000+ موظف

كذلك تختلف نسبة الموظفين السعوديين من مجالٍ إلى آخر، وقد صنفت الحكومة السعودية مجالات الأعمال لأكثر من 70 نوعاً فيما يتعلق بقواعد السعودة.

ففي قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات، على سبيل المثال، يجب أن يكون لدى الشركات الصغيرة قوة عاملة سعودية بنسبة 56% ليتم اعتبارها شركة بلاتينية، أما الشركات المتوسطة، فيجب أن يمثل المواطنون السعوديون 64% من قوتها العاملة لتدخل ضمن النطاق البلاتيني. ومع ذلك، فإن الحد الأدنى من القوى العاملة السعودية الذي تحتاج شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات الصغيرة والمتوسطة إلى الالتزام به لتجنب الدخول في النطاق الأصفر هو 20% و 29% على الترتيب.

السعودة... أحد مفاتيح نجاحك في السوق السعودي

إذا كنت تفكر في نقل نشاطك إلى المملكة العربية السعودية، فنتمنى أن نكون قد نجحنا في تقديم رؤية واضحة لك بشأن عملية السعودة باعتبارها جزءاً رئيسياً من العمل هنا، ويجب عليك الوفاء بالتزاماتك في هذا الصدد لتحقيق أقصى فائدة من مشروعك السعودي.

ونحن، في “ترانسند”، نقدم خدمات استشارية شاملة تجعل عملية تأسيس شركتك في المملكة سلسة وبسيطة. ويمكننا تقديم المشورة اللازمة وتولي جميع إجراءات تأسيس الشركة نيابةً عنك، بدءاً من الخطوات الأولى للتأسيس وحتى فتح أبواب شركتك وتوظيف مواطنين سعوديين. إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد، فلا تتردد في الاتصال بنا اليوم!
عنوان المكتب

نيو سنتر – مكتب رقم 7 4794، طريق الإمام سعود بن فيصل – حي الصحافة الرياض 13321-6983، المملكة العربية السعودية

البريد الإلكتروني: info@transcend.sa

الهاتف: +966 11 278 7197

حدد موعد لزيارتك

ساعات العمل:
9:00 ص– 6:00 م

تواصل معنا اليوم لمساعدتك على إنشاء شركتك!

Saudization: What New Saudi Businesses Need to Know

Saudization

Saudi Arabia is very quickly becoming a popular place for foreign investment, with many exciting international corporations, and promising start-ups taking advantage and reaping the benefits of operating in the Middle East’s most lucrative commercial hub.

Encouraged by consistent economic growth and the Saudi Government's 'Vision 2030' objectives, businesses have begun to recognize that now is the best time to make a name for themselves in Saudi Arabia and consequently the Middle East as a whole.

If you are considering opening your business in Saudi Arabia, there are a few things you need to know, one of which is the government mandate called Saudization.

Saudization: Helping Create a Dynamic and Competitive Workforce

Saudization is a policy move by the country’s Ministry of Labour that aims to put the interests of Saudi citizens first in the form of more employment prospects. It is planned that through Saudization the nations unemployment level will decrease from 12% to 7% over the coming years

So, What Is Saudization?

It is an essential part of operating your Saudi business as it forms part of the core ‘process’ that all Saudi businesses, both foreign and local must follow.

Historically, Saudi firms would bring in labour from other countries and prioritize those people rather than acquire employees from the Saudi talent pool. The point of Saudization is to balance the workforce and increase Saudi Arabia’s employment rates.

Part of the Vision 2030 reforms that were announced in 2016, Saudization places an obligation on private corporations and enterprises to fill up their workforces with Saudi citizens up to a certain quota. This quota varies depending on a company’s size and its industry.

Saudization Quotas—The 'Nitaqat Quota Threshold'

Saudization uses a rating system called Nitaqat that classifies companies into four different categories:

  • Red
  • Yellow
  • Green (Light, Medium, and Dark)
  • Platinum

‘Compliant’ zones (companies with enough Saudi employees) are banded in platinum and green. Whereas ‘non-compliant’ ones (companies without enough Saudi employees) are banded in yellow and red.

Compliant platinum and green-zoned companies obtain several benefits that non-complaint yellow and red-zoned companies do not.

Some of these benefits include being able to obtain expedited work permits and visas for foreign employees, being able to change their foreign employees’ professions, and being able to poach employees from red and yellow-zoned companies the need for permission from previous employers.

In contrast, yellow and red-zoned companies face many restrictions and cannot issue any Saudization certificates, an essential part of the process that is required to be compliant with Saudi laws.

Yellow-zoned companies, for example, cannot renew work visas for employees who have remained in Saudi Arabia for more than two years. They also cannot issue new work permits or visas. Red-zoned companies cannot hire any expats as employees, open new businesses or branches in Saudi Arabia, and cannot renew work permits.

How Many Saudi Employees is 'Enough'?

As we mentioned earlier, that depends on your company’s size and its industry. Saudi authorities have defined company sizes as follows:

  • Small A: 0 – 5 employees
  • Small B: 6 – 49 employees
  • Medium A: 50 – 99 employees
  • Medium B: 100 – 199 employees
  • Medium C: 200 – 499 employees
  • Large: 500 – 2,999 employees
  • Giant: 3,000+ employees

The percentage of these employees that must be Saudi nationals varies from industry to industry, and the Saudi Government has defined over 70 different types of industry for the purpose of Saudization rules.

In the IT sector, for example, small companies must have a 56% Saudi workforce to be considered a Platinum company whereas medium-sized companies must have a 64% Saudi workforce to also be in the Platinum band. The bare minimum Saudi workforce, however, to avoid the dreaded Yellow zone for small and medium-sized IT companies is 20% and 29% respectively.

Saudization is a Key Consideration for You

If you are considering moving your company to Saudi Arabia, you should hopefully now have a basic understanding of the Saudization process—it is a major part of operating here and you must meet your obligations to extract maximum benefit from your Saudi enterprise.

At Transcend, we provide a comprehensive consultancy and advisory service that makes the entire process simple. From taking your first steps to opening your Saudi company’s doors and hiring Saudi nationals, we can advise on and handle everything on your behalf. If you would like to learn more, contact us today!
Office Address

Neo Center – Office #7 4794 Al Imam Saud Bin Faisal Rd – As Sahafah Dist. Riyadh 13321-6983, Saudi Arabia

Schedule your visit

Working Hours:
9:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Hire us to set-up your business today!