المملكة العربية السعودية، مركز المدن الاقتصادية

أفضل المدن للاستثمارات الأجنبية في المملكة

في مطلع الألفية، شهدت المملكة العربية السعودية طفرة هائلة في مستوى الرخاء الاقتصادي بفضل ارتفاع أسعار النفط وزيادة الطلب عليه في جميع أنحاء العالم. وبما أن المملكة تتمتع بثروة نفطية هائلة، فقد ساعدت القفزة الكبيرة في أسعار النفط المملكة على الالتحاق بركب الاقتصادات المتقدمة لتصبح إحدى أكثر الدول رخاءً وازدهارًا.

ومع ذلك، وعلى الرغم من القوة والاستقرار الذي يتمتع بهما الاقتصاد السعودي حاليًا والمتوقع استمرارهما، فلا يمكن للمملكة الاعتماد على هذا المورد إلى الأبد؛ فعدم استقرار أسعار النفط الذي حصل مؤخراً وغيره من التحديّات الاقتصادية يؤكدان ضرورة إيجاد طرق بديلة تضمن سلامة الاقتصاد المستدام.

ولحماية الاقتصاد من مخاطر الاعتماد الكامل على النفط، قامت الحكومة السعودية بتحديد أهداف رؤية 2030، ومن بينها إنشاء مجموعة من “المدن الاقتصادية” في جميع أنحاء المملكة، حيث ستعتمد هذه المدن على شركات القطاع الخاص غير النفطية لتحقيق النمو، خاصةً وأنه من المتوقع أن يحقق هذا القطاع نموًا مذهلاً خلال السنوات القليلة المقبلة، وهو ما يدعم خطط التوسع الاقتصادي في البلاد.

أهم المبادئ التي تقوم عليها المدن الاقتصادية في المملكة

  1. تأسيس المدينة بناءً على ميزة تنافسية عالمية سيتم تأسيس
    كل مدينة بحيث تضم قطاعًا أو تجمعًا صناعيًا واحدًا على الأقل يتمتع بمزايا تنافسية عالمية، وسيكون بمثابة المحور والدافع الرئيسي لنمو المدينة.
  2. تطوير البنية التحتية “الصلبة” و”الناعمة”
    ستستغل المدن الاقتصادية الفرص المتاحة للتطوير التجاري باستخدام أحدث الحلول التكنولوجية، مما يزيد قدرتها التنافسية على المستوى العالمي بصورة ملموسة.
  3. خلق فرص متميزة للقطاع الخاص
    سيتم تأسيس وتطوير كل مدينة على يد القطاع الخاص ومن أجل القطاع الخاص، مما سيخلق العديد من الفرص الاستثمارية في معظم القطاعات، مثل قطاعات البنية التحتية والعقارات، إلخ.
  4. خلق فرص عمل متخصصة
    يساعد تحديد وجذب المستثمرين المناسبين على خلق المزيد من فرص العمل المتخصصة، والذي يعمل بدوره على خلق المزيد من فرص العمل في القطاعات الخدمية الداعمة لها.
  5. جذب الأشخاص المناسبين
    لتحقيق التطلعات الحكومية الطموحة فيما يتعلق بخلق فرص العمل وحجم الاستثمارات، تحتاج المدن الاقتصادية إلى توفير أسلوب حياة متميز لجذب الأشخاص المناسبين الذين يرقون بالمدينة ويساعدون على خلق مجتمع استثنائي يتجاوز المفهوم التقليدي للمناطق الصناعية الحرة.
  6. خلق بيئة أعمال صديقة
    للشركات توفر جميع المدن الاقتصادية بيئة تنظيمية صديقة للشركات، حيث تتفوق على نظيراتها من المناطق الحرة الأخرى على مستوى العالم من حيث الكفاءة والفعالية والمرونة.

المدن الاقتصادية الأكثر جاذبية لممارسة الأعمال في المملكة

تعرف على المدن الاقتصادية الأربع الأكثر جاذبية لممارسة الأعمال في المملكة العربية السعودية، والتي يُتوقع أن تحقق نموًا سريعًا في ظل خطط تطوير المدن المستمرة في البلاد، والتي يبدأ تنفيذها في عام 2020.

١. الرياض

الرياض هي عاصمة الدولة والمدينة الأكثر اكتظاظاً بالسكان في المملكة، وهي إحدى أسرع المدن نمواً ليس على مستوى المملكة فقط بلا وعلى مستوى العالم أيضاً، وتتميز الرياض بموقع إستراتيجي، حيث تقع وسط شبه الجزيرة العربية، وتضم أكثر من 6 ملايين نسمة، ومن المتوقع أن يرتفع عدد سكانها إلى 8 ملايين نسمة بحلول عام 2030.

ولا تقتصر مزايا الرياض على ضخامة عدد سكانها فحسب، فالمدينة تتميز أيضًا بمعدل سريع في نمو الدخل والتوسع العمراني، مما يجعلها وجهة جذب رئيسية للمستثمرين الأجانب، وسيتم بناء اقتصاد المدينة بالتوازي مع تحقيق أهداف رؤية السعودية 2030، والتي تشمل خفض معدل البطالة من 11% إلى 7% والارتقاء بالاقتصاد السعودي لينضم إلى قائمة الاقتصادات الـ 15 الأكبر في العالم.

٢. جدة

جدة هي موطن لأكثر من 4 ملايين شخص، وهي ثاني أكبر مدينة في المملكة من حيث عدد السكان بعد الرياض. وبفضل موقعها الممتد على طول الساحل، تضم جدة أكبر ميناء على البحر الأحمر، مما يجعلها مركزًا رئيسيًا لممارسة الأعمال في المملكة.

وبالإضافة إلى عدد السكان المتزايد، تستقبل جدة أيضًا ملايين الحجاج من جميع أنحاء العالم كل عام، حيث يمرون على المدينة خلال رحلتهم إلى مكة والمدينة لقضاء مناسك الحج، وكجزء من خطط رؤية 2030، تخضع مدينة جدة بأكملها لعملية تغيير شاملة يتم خلالها تأسيس بنية تحتية جديدة وتطوير مطار الملك عبد العزيز الدولي.

٣. مدينة الملك عبد الله الاقتصادية

مدينة الملك عبد الله الاقتصادية هي واحدة من كبرى المدن الاقتصادية الجديدة التي يتم بناؤها من الصفر، ومن المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه المدينة وغيرها من المدن الاقتصادية الكبرى إلى إحداث طفرة اقتصادية غير مسبوقة في البلاد، وتتمتع المدينة بموقع متميز، حيث تمتد على طول ساحل البحر الأحمر على بعد أقل من 30 ميلًا من جنوب مدينة رابغ، وستغطي مساحة تصل لأكثر من 170 كيلومتراً مربعاً.

وستشمل المدينة مناطق سكنية، ومنتجعاً لقضاء العطلات، ومناطق مالية وتعليمية، وميناء بحرياً على مستوى عالمي، ومدينة صناعية. ومن المتوقع أن تبلغ القيمة الاستثمارية لمدينة الملك عبد الله الاقتصادية، عند اكتمالها وتشغيلها، 27 مليار دولار أمريكي، كما يُتوقع أن تستوعب ما يزيد عن 2 مليون نسمة.

٤. جازان

تركز مدينة جازان على الصناعات الثقيلة. ومثل مدينة الملك عبد الله الاقتصادية، تقع جازان على طول ساحل البحر الأحمر في المنطقة الجنوبية الغربية من المملكة. وعند اكتمالها، ستستوعب المدينة نحو 250,000 نسمة، بينما ستضم ميناءً بحرياً، ومركزاً لتوزيع المنتجات الزراعية، ومنطقةً لصيد الأسماك، ومنطقةً للخدمات الصحية والتعليمية. وتتوقع الحكومة السعودية أن تصبح جازان أحد أهم مراكز المملكة للصناعات كثيفة الاستخدام للطاقة ووجهة رئيسية للأعمال.

كيف تختار المدينة المناسبة لنشاطك؟

تمثل الفترة الحالية، أكثر من أي وقتٍ مضى، الوقت المثالي لتطوير العلاقات التجارية في المملكة العربية السعودية والاستفادة من السوق العالمي المتنامي في المملكة. ومع ذلك، قد يجد المستثمرون الأجانب غير المتمرسين بالسوق السعودي صعوبة في بدء نشاطهم واختيار المدينة المناسبة لطبيعة هذا النشاط. وهنا يأتي دور “ترانسند”.

فنحن نقوم بتبسيط إجراءات تأسيس شركتك من خلال مجموعة من الخدمات والاستشارات الاحترافية التي يقدمها عدد من أكفأ الخبراء في المملكة، حيث نقدم حلولاً متكاملة لإنهاء إجراءات التأسيس من البداية إلى النهاية نيابةً عنك، كما نقدم خدمات استشارية تساعدك على اتخاذ القرارات الاستثمارية الصحيحة، مثل اختيار أفضل مدينة لإقامة شركتك، والمناطق التي توفر الفرص الاستثمارية الأكثر قيمة، إلخ.

إذا كنت تريد معرفة المزيد، فلا تتردد في التواصل مع أحد أعضاء فريقنا اليوم!

عنوان المكتب

نيو سنتر – مكتب رقم 7 4794، طريق الإمام سعود بن فيصل – حي الصحافة الرياض 13321-6983، المملكة العربية السعودية

البريد الإلكتروني: info@transcend.sa

الهاتف: +966 11 278 7197

حدد موعد لزيارتك

ساعات العمل:
9:00 ص– 6:00 م

تواصل معنا اليوم لمساعدتك على إنشاء شركتك!

Saudi Arabia, The Hub of Business Cities

Business Hub Saudi Arabia

The Best Cities for foreign investment in the Kingdom

In the early 2000s, Saudi Arabia saw a significant surge in prosperity due to the rising oil and increased demand for its resources worldwide. Drawing on the country’s abundant natural oil supply, the oil boom launched the Kingdom into becoming one of the most prosperous countries with advanced economies.

However, the Kingdom cannot rely on this resource in perpetuity; the oil collapse and other economic woes means that, while remaining strong and stable in the short-term, the Saudi government must find an alternative way for sustainable economic growth.

To hedge an oil based economy, the Saudi government has set out its Vision 2030 goals. Part of this vision is to develop ‘economic cities’ throughout the Kingdom. These cities will focus on growth through non-oil based private sector businesses, especially considering that this sector is forecasted for incredible growth over the next few years, leading the country’s economic expansion.

Key Principles for the Kingdom’s Business Cities

  1. Developed Based on Globally Competitive Advantage
    Each city will be developed around at least one globally competitive cluster or industry and will serve as an anchor and a growth engine for the city.
  2. ‘Hard’ and ‘Soft’ Infrastructure
    The business cities will utilise opportunities for commercial development to adopt state-of-the-art technology solutions, making them truly competitive on a global scale.
  3. Creating Private Sector Opportunities
    Each city will be developed by the private sector for the private sector, therefore, creating many investment opportunities across segments like infrastructure, real estate, etc.
  4. Attracting Core Jobs
    By identifying and attracting the right investors, core jobs will be created to help expand the creation of other supporting service jobs.
  5. Attracting the Right People
    To achieve the government’s high aspirations in terms of job creation and investment volume, the Kingdom’s business cities need to offer attractive lifestyle to grow beyond a mere industrial free zone.
  6. Creating a Business-friendly Environment
    All business cities benefit from a business-friendly regulatory environment which is competitive to other free zones globally.

The Kingdom’s Most Prominent Cities for Outside Investors

Here are four of Saudi Arabia’s most prominent business cities that are predicted to grow rapidly through the nation’s ongoing city development plans that are taking place in 2020 and beyond.

Riyadh

1. Riyadh

As the nation’s capital, Riyadh is the most populous city in the Kingdom and is already one of the country’s (and indeed the world’s) fastest-growing cities. Riyadh is located at the centre of the Arabian Peninsula and is home to more than 6 million people, expected to rise to 8 million by 2030.

Not only is it huge in terms of its population, but its rapid income growth and urbanisation make it a hotspot for foreign investors. Building the city’s economy will coincide with Saudi Vision 2030’s goals to lower the rate of unemployment from 11 percent to 7 percent as well as move into the world’s 15 top largest economies.

Jeddah

2. JEDDAH

Jeddah is home to more than 4 million people and is the country’s second most populous city behind Riyadh. Located on the coast, Jeddah houses the largest port in the Red Sea, automatically making it a critical hub for business opportunities in the Kingdom.

In addition to its thriving population, Jeddah sees millions of religious tourists pass through it each year as they travel for the Islamic Pilgrimage (Hajj) to Makkah, and Medina. As part of Vision 2030 plans, the entire city of Jeddah is undergoing a facelift with the installation of new infrastructure, the upgrading of the King Abdul Aziz International Airport.

KAEC

3. KING ABDULLAH ECONOMIC CITY (KAEC)

KAEC is one of the country’s new economic mega-cities that are being built from the ground-up. These cities are expected to bring rapid expansion and unprecedented economic expansion to the nation. KAEC is located less than 30 miles south of Rabigh along the coast of the Red Sea and will cover more than 170 square kilometers of land when construction is complete.

Features of KAEC will include residential areas, a holiday resort, financial and education zones, a world-class seaport, and an industrial city. When it is complete and operational, KAEC is projected to be worth US$27 billion in investment value and support a population of over 2 million.

Jazan

4. JAZAN

Jazan is a city that focuses on heavy industry. Like KAEC, Jazan is located on the coast along the Red Sea in the Southwestern region of the Kingdom. It will support a population of 250,000 when it is finished and include a seaport, agriculture distribution centre, fisheries area, and a health and education area. The Saudi government foresees Jazan as one of the country’s major epicentres for energy intensive industry and a vital hub for business.

How to Choosing the Right City

Now is the time to develop business relations in Saudi Arabia and become part of the Kingdom’s developing global market. However, choosing the right city and getting started can be difficult for uninitiated foreign investors, that is where Transcend comes in.

We simplify the process of setting up your business with our range of professional business consultancy from seasoned experts in Saudi Arabia. We provide a turnkey service that handles the entire process from start to finish on behalf of your business and can provide advice in areas such as where the best city for your business is, or where its most valuable investment opportunities can be found.

If you want to learn more, contact a member of our team today!

Office Address

Neo Center – Office #7 4794 Al Imam Saud Bin Faisal Rd – As Sahafah Dist. Riyadh 13321-6983, Saudi Arabia

Schedule your visit

Working Hours:
9:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Hire us to set-up your business today!